Click here to add ATMA to your favourites Click here to visit the ATMA Facebook page Click here to follow ATMA on Twitter
About Us > Awards

ATMA Young Achiever Award 2018


A personalised overseas study tour into a relevant aspect of the Milling Industry and, attendance at the Australasian Milling Conference

The aim of the Award is to provide a young person, who has demonstrated their ability, to further their contribution to the milling industry. Included is an opportunity to gain international exposure and access to technical knowledge of specific or general interest. The award is open to people under the age of 35 who is or has been engaged in a technical capacity in a cereal milling, stockfeed milling or an associated industry within Australia.

THE AWARD: A personalised overseas study tour into a relevant aspect of the milling industry including a Buhler Milling Training Course in Switzerland. Plus attendance at the 2018 Australasian Milling Conference from 3-5 June 2018.

OPEN TO: A person under 35 years of age as at 30/06/18 actively employed in a manufacturing milling industry in Australia, including flour, rice, oats, maize and stockfeed. “Technical Millers” are considered as those people who have Technical Milling experience, who have previously been in charge of operating or are currently operating milling plant and equipment. For further clarification on whether your role is considered eligible, please contact the Executive Officer at or via 0478 820 230

ENTRIES: Open 10th January 2018 - Close by 16th March 2018

PRESENTATION: The presentation to the 2018 winner will be at the Biennial Conference on the Gold Coast from 2-5 June 2018.

The Award is open to both members and non-members of ATMA and provides an exceptional opportunity for a young person to gain international exposure and access to technical knowledge providing an outstanding career foundation.

ATMA extend our sincere thanks to BUHLER for their support of this award and their involvement in training our future millers.

Previous Award Winners
2016 Ryan Dam
2014 Peter Cobb
2012 Christopher Chandler
2010 Jeremy Burgin
2008 Scott Beutel
2006 Paul Martin
2004 Ian Mackay
2002 David Ambrose
2000 Alex Krzanic
1998 Sheldon Harland
1996 Peter Newton
1994 John Gorringe
1992 Peter Hartley

ATMA Young Achiever Application Form

ATMA Young Achiever Award 2018 Submission Requirements

Latest Newsletter
Member Benefits
Become a ATMA Member
Find out more about ATMA
Our Next Event
18 Apr 18 ATMA SYDNEY DINNER SEMINAR - 18th April 2018
19 Apr 18 ATMA MELBOURNE DINNER SEMINAR - 19th April 2018

Latest News
14 Mar 18 Job Vacancy - Khalid Port
16 Feb 18 Seminar on Petfood & Aquatic feed production challenges
12 Feb 18 The Essential Modern Miller
23 Jan 18 Interflour Group MD and CEO Greg Harvey returns to Australia
8 Jan 18 Mill Manager Vacancy
8 Jan 18 ATMA's Young Achiever Award Applications OPEN!
8 Dec 17 Position Vacant
8 Dec 17 Experienced Mill Supervisor
12 Oct 17 Bread offers an unexpected protein hit
15 Aug 17 2018 Science and Innovation Awards Grants
9 Aug 17 Positions Vacant
24 Jul 17 Aministrators called in for West Coast Milling
24 Jul 17 17 full-time jobs to go in Tamworth
13 Jun 17 Mill dust explosion kills three employees
5 Jun 17 Energy assessment grants available

© Copyright Australian Technical Millers Association 2018. All rights reserved.
Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Refund Policy