About Us > Awards

ATMA Geoff Wise Memorial Award

The Flour Millers Council of Australia instituted the Geoff Wise Memorial Award to commemorate the work of Mr. Geoff Wise for over 50 years in the flour milling and grains industry.

Geoff Wise initiated moves to establish the Technical Millers Association in Victoria in 1972. It was not until December 1973 that the first Victorian Technical Millers Association Committee was formally elected with Geoff Wise as Secretary.

With such an important link it is appropriate that the Australian Technical Millers Association (ATMA Inc.) continues to make this award available.

The Award is made in recognition of significant contribution and services to the flour milling industry in Australia.

Past Recipients of this Award are;

2004 Frank Adamson

2008 John McCorquodale

2012 Ron Plant

2012 Graeme Lukey